2016 was the fourth year for inducting wrestlers, personalities and matches into the Lords of Pain Hall of Fame. It had become an anticipated celebration of wrestling’s past during the week leading up to WrestleMania. “The Doc” Chad Matthews solicited nominations from the readers of LordsofPain.net from February 22 through to February 28. Voting took place on the website, using the comments section, from February 29 to March 6.

Class of 2016

Mick Foley

Andre the Giant

Edge and Christian

Jim Ross

“Sensational” Sherri Martel

The 1992 Royal Rumble Match

Bret Hart vs. Owen Hart at WrestleMania X

2016 LOP Hall of Fame Induction Class (Nominees & Official Ballot)