SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Voting for the 2019 LOP Hall of Fame Induction Class Now Open!

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Voting for the 2019 LOP Hall of Fame Induction Class Now Open!


Ladies and gentlemen,

For the sixth consecutive year, we at Lordsofpain.net are continuing our annual tradition of inducting a new class into the LOP Hall of Fame.

Over the course of the last week, you – the good readers of Lords of Pain – have nominated in your hundreds to determine which names have made the shortlists for potential induction into this year’s Lords of Pain Hall of Fame Class.

The nominations have now been counted up and those with the most nominations have made the shortlists. Now it is time for YOU to vote – follow the link below to the official voting form and make your voice heard on who should make the final cut!



Once the voting process closes, the results will be counted. Then, across WrestleMania Week, those with the most votes in each category will be officially inducted with a special “induction” column dedicated to each inductee, written by one of LOPs own writers and posted as part of our “LOP Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony,” a week-long celebration of wrestling’s past.

Thank you and we look forward to your participation in continuing to make this a great yearly tradition.

On behalf of Lordsofpain.net,

Samuel ‘Plan.

(Note – If there are any questions, feel free to leave it in the comments. I will check periodically. Alternatively, you can contact me on Twitter – @LoPPlan.)

Here are the current Hall of Famers (with Class noted in brackets)

Singles Male Wrestlers

Ric Flair (2013)
Steve Austin (2013)
Hulk Hogan (2014)
Randy Savage (2014)
Shawn Michaels (2015)
Bret Hart (2015)
Andre the Giant (2016)
Mick Foley (2016)
Bruno Sammartino (2017)
Dusty Rhodes (2017)
Mr. Perfect (2017)
Roddy Piper (2018)
Eddie Guerrero (2018)
Jake Roberts (2018)

Manager / Alternative Personality

Bobby Heenan (2013)
Vince McMahon (2014)
Paul Heyman (2015)
Jim Ross (2016)
Eric Bischoff (2017)
Gorilla Monsoon (2018)

Tag Team / Faction

The Four Horsemen (2013)
The New World Order (2014)
The Road Warriors (2015)
Edge and Christian (2016)
D-Generation X (2017)
The Hart Foundation (2018)

Female Wrestler

Trish Stratus (2013)
The Fabulous Moolah (2014)
Lita (2015)
“Sensational” Sherri (2016)
Chyna (2018)

Matches [listed in chronological order]

Randy Savage vs. Ricky Steamboat, WrestleMania III (2013)
Hulk Hogan vs. André the Giant, WrestleMania III (2014)
The 1992 Royal Rumble Match, Royal Rumble 1992 (2016)
Bret Hart vs. British Bulldog, Summerslam 1992 (2017)
Bret Hart vs. Owen Hart, WrestleMania X (2016)
Shawn Michaels vs. Razor Ramon, WrestleMania X (2018)
Bret Hart vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania XII (2015)
Bret Hart vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania 13 (2013)
Undertaker vs. Mankind, King of the Ring 1998 (2015)
The Rock vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania X-Seven (2017)
The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania 25 (2014)
John Cena vs. CM Punk, Money in the Bank 2011 (2018)

Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy