SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: You Nominate for the 2020 LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Class

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: You Nominate for the 2020 LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Class

Wrestling fans worldwide,

For the seventh consecutive year, we at Lordsofpain.net/WrestlingHeadlines.com are continuing our annual tradition of inducting a new class into the LOP/WH Hall of Fame.

The LOP/WH Hall of Fame consists of professional wrestlers and professional wrestling matches that you, the readers of LOP/WH, nominate and vote on. Across WrestleMania Week, special “induction” columns dedicated to each inductee will be posted as part of our “LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony,” a week-long celebration of wrestling’s past.

LOP/WH Hall Of Fame Nomination Information

We would like you to nominate two singles wrestlers, one tag team or faction, one female wrestler, one male or female manager / alternative wrestling personality, a predominantly mid-card singles wrestler, and two wrestling matches.

The nomination period is CLOSED, as of MARCH 1, 2020!

Nominations will be accepted from the evening of Friday, February 21 for the following week and close on Saturday, February 29 at 11:59PM EST.

At that time, nominations will be compiled and an official “Hall of Fame” ballot will be put together for readers to vote on in order to decide the final LOP/WH Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

Please read the following carefully and then follow the link to access the official nominations form.

Eligibility Criteria

1) A singles nominee must be at least 3 years removed from his / her last singles match at the time of nomination – round up for someone who is on the cusp of the 3 year cutoff.

2) The above cut off applies only to a major promotion. For the purposes of this Hall of Fame, independent promotions will NOT be considered at this time. Suggested promotions to choose from include WWE, WCW-NWA (all major regions), AWA, and ECW (for its influence and popularity). You may also nominate someone from an international promotion such as New Japan or AAA.

3) Matches nominated must be from at least 5 years ago to allow for thorough and proper historical perspective to be gained and the test of time to be passed. *Note that these matches can include active superstars*

4) Wrestlers in factions or tag teams will be considered separate from their singles nominations, so if you want to nominate Team Hell No, for instance, then go right ahead, as even though Kane and Daniel Bryan are not eligible for singles inductions, Team Hell No has been defunct for several years.

5) Predominantly Mid-card wrestler is an expression open to interpretation, but think of this category as the place for everyone from talents who never rose above Intercontinental or United States (or Cruiserweight, etc.) Title level to those who may have won a recognised World Championship but who never really achieved the consistency necessary to change their perception to that of a main event talent.

6) Any previously inducted singles male wrestler will not be considered, regardless of whether or not they were inducted in the Mid-card category.

You will be asked to nominate in each of the following categories:

1) A Singles Male Wrestler
2) A Singles Male Wrestler
3) A Female Wrestler
4) A Tag Team or Faction
5) A Male or Female Manager / Alternative Wrestling Personality
6) A Mid-Card Wrestler
7) A Match of Your Choosing, at least 5 years old
8) A Match of Your Choosing, at least 5 years old

Please refer to the Hall of Fame list below to avoid repeat nominations.

Thank you and we look forward to your participation in continuing to make this a great yearly tradition.

On behalf of Lordsofpain.net/wrestlingheadlines.com,

Joe Cool and LWO4Life

(Note – If there are any questions, feel free to leave it in the comments. I will check periodically. Alternatively, you can contact me on Twitter.


LOP/WH Hall of Famers (with Class noted in brackets)

Singles Male Wrestlers

Ric Flair (2013)
Steve Austin (2013)
Hulk Hogan (2014)
Randy Savage (2014)
Shawn Michaels (2015)
Bret Hart (2015)
Andre the Giant (2016)
Mick Foley (2016)
Bruno Sammartino (2017)
Dusty Rhodes (2017)
Mr. Perfect (2017)
Roddy Piper (2018)
Eddie Guerrero (2018)
Jake Roberts (2018)
The Rock (2019)
Sting (2019)
Owen Hart (2019)

Singles Female Wrestlers

Trish Stratus (2013)
The Fabulous Moolah (2014)
Lita (2015)
“Sensational” Sherri (2016)
Chyna (2018)
Mae Young (2019)

Manager / Alternative Personality

Bobby Heenan (2013)
Vince McMahon (2014)
Paul Heyman (2015)
Jim Ross (2016)
Eric Bischoff (2017)
Gorilla Monsoon (2018)
Jim Cornette (2019)

Tag Team / Faction

The Four Horsemen (2013)
The New World Order (2014)
The Road Warriors (2015)
Edge and Christian (2016)
D-Generation X (2017)
The Hart Foundation (2018)
The Dudley Boyz (2019)

Matches [listed in chronological order]

Randy Savage vs. Ricky Steamboat, WrestleMania III (2013)
Hulk Hogan vs. André the Giant, WrestleMania III (2014)
Flair vs. Steamboat, Chi-Town Rumble 1989 (2019)
The 1992 Royal Rumble Match, Royal Rumble 1992 (2016)
Bret Hart vs. British Bulldog, Summerslam 1992 (2017)
Bret Hart vs. Owen Hart, WrestleMania X (2016)
Shawn Michaels vs. Razor Ramon, WrestleMania X (2018)
Bret Hart vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania XII (2015)
Bret Hart vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania 13 (2013)
Undertaker vs. Mankind, King of the Ring 1998 (2015)
The Rock vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania X-Seven (2017)
TLC II (Hardyz vs. Dudleyz vs. Edge & Christian), WrestleMania X-Seven (2019)
The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania 25 (2014)
John Cena vs. CM Punk, Money in the Bank 2011 (2018)

Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy