SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Voting for the 2020 LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Class Now Open!

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: Voting for the 2020 LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Class Now Open!


Wrestling fans worldwide,

For the seventh consecutive year, we at Lordsofpain.net/WrestlingHeadlines.com are continuing our annual tradition of inducting a new class into the LOP/WH Hall of Fame.

A few weeks ago, you – the good readers of LordsOfPain.net/WrestlingHeadlines.com – put forward your nominations to determine the shortlists for this year’s LOP/WH Hall of Fame Class voting.

The nominations have now been counted up and those with the most nominations have made the shortlists. Now it is time for YOU to vote – follow the link below to the official voting form and make your voice heard on who should make the final cut!



Once the voting process closes, the results will be counted. Then, across WrestleMania Week, those with the most votes in each category will be officially inducted with a special “induction” column dedicated to each inductee, written by one of LOPs own writers (past or present), and posted as part of our “LOP Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony,” a week-long celebration of wrestling’s past.

Thank you and we look forward to your participation in continuing to make this a great yearly tradition.

On behalf of Lordsofpain.net/wrestlingheadlines.com,

Joe Cool

(Note – If there are any questions, feel free to leave it in the comments. I will check periodically. Alternatively, you can contact me on Twitter.

LOP/WH Hall of Famers (with Class noted in brackets)

Singles Male Wrestlers

Ric Flair (2013)
Steve Austin (2013)
Hulk Hogan (2014)
Randy Savage (2014)
Shawn Michaels (2015)
Bret Hart (2015)
Andre the Giant (2016)
Mick Foley (2016)
Bruno Sammartino (2017)
Dusty Rhodes (2017)
Mr. Perfect (2017)
Roddy Piper (2018)
Eddie Guerrero (2018)
Jake Roberts (2018)
The Rock (2019)
Sting (2019)
Owen Hart (2019)

Singles Female Wrestlers

Trish Stratus (2013)
The Fabulous Moolah (2014)
Lita (2015)
“Sensational” Sherri (2016)
Chyna (2018)
Mae Young (2019)

Manager / Alternative Personality

Bobby Heenan (2013)
Vince McMahon (2014)
Paul Heyman (2015)
Jim Ross (2016)
Eric Bischoff (2017)
Gorilla Monsoon (2018)
Jim Cornette (2019)

Tag Team / Faction

The Four Horsemen (2013)
The New World Order (2014)
The Road Warriors (2015)
Edge and Christian (2016)
D-Generation X (2017)
The Hart Foundation (2018)
The Dudley Boyz (2019)

Matches [listed in chronological order]

Randy Savage vs. Ricky Steamboat, WrestleMania III (2013)
Hulk Hogan vs. André the Giant, WrestleMania III (2014)
Flair vs. Steamboat, Chi-Town Rumble 1989 (2019)
The 1992 Royal Rumble Match, Royal Rumble 1992 (2016)
Bret Hart vs. British Bulldog, Summerslam 1992 (2017)
Bret Hart vs. Owen Hart, WrestleMania X (2016)
Shawn Michaels vs. Razor Ramon, WrestleMania X (2018)
Bret Hart vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania XII (2015)
Bret Hart vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania 13 (2013)
Undertaker vs. Mankind, King of the Ring 1998 (2015)
The Rock vs. Steve Austin, WrestleMania X-Seven (2017)
TLC II (Hardyz vs. Dudleyz vs. Edge & Christian), WrestleMania X-Seven (2019)
The Undertaker vs. Shawn Michaels, WrestleMania 25 (2014)
John Cena vs. CM Punk, Money in the Bank 2011 (2018)

Related Links:
SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: You Nominate for the 2020 LOP/WH Hall of Fame Induction Class
“The British Bulldog” Officially Announced for the WWE Hall of Fame

Home | News | Results | Columns | Radio | Contact | Privacy Policy